What happens when you blogsurf hungry…

28 Oct

Never visit food blogs on an empty stomach. You will deeply regret it, especially if the photos are of foods thousands of miles away. Let me tell you, it will leave you with an aching in your belly and a somewhat depressed level of happy hormones (aka endorphins).

Let me retrace my steps for you now so you can suffer with me–we’re in this together.

1. This post on Shao Bing You Tiao on Seriouseats.com:

myinnerfatty/flickr

myinnerfatty/flickr

 

With my interest piqued, I, of course, clicked on the link to this guy’s blog. Bad idea.

2. Oyster Omeletes on myinnerfatty.com:

myinnerfatty/flickr

Now I really want to hop in my car for a quick trip to Monterey Park/good ol’ San Gabriel Valley. And of course, being me, I couldn’t stop at that…

3. I can taste it on my tongue already…thanks myinnerfatty.com:

myinnerfatty/flickr

 

Gosh darn it! Now I REALLY want to go to SGV (San Gabriel Valley)…but dim sum won’t be served again until 11AM tomorrow.

Now at this point, I’m quite hungry and nearing the grouchy threshold so I am going to take a short break from foodblog surfing.

Be back later, La Poubelle.

 

-Chumbawamba (I think this suits my mood quite well right now.)

 

